Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Please call to schedule your appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Suncoast Women's Care

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Trinity, FL & Tampa, FL

149 total reviews

Suncoast Women's Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 149 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Suncoast Women's Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marisol B.
Submitted 03/03/22
Hola!! I met Dr.Torres long time now 10+ which now my daughter is her patient as well. Not only does she speaks my language > My Dr. Torres has comfort me in my hardest time throughout my years and still bring me smiles answering my many questions. I trust her with my life and she never steered me wrong. She is honest, caring and sweet like honey. I am so confident. I am so proud of her and staff. They are all beautiful in and out just like the BOSS herself. Dr.Torres is my #1 latina DOCTOR. Let her be yours too. Gracias por todo y que Dios te bendiga siempre. Triunfa porque te lo ganaste:))). Blessings to their TEAMWORK:))) WOMAN TO WOMAN Love, Marisol:)
Judy B.
Submitted 12/06/21
My experience with Dr. Wanda Torres and her staff has been amazing! They are an awesome group. Everyone of her staff goes above and beyond for you. I can't say enough about them!! I have never had as good an experience with a Dr.'s office as I have had with them. I don't want to leave any of the staff out but I have forgotten some of their names. Mona was amazing and helped me above and beyond with appointments, surgery scheduling, Payments etc. She is so, so sweet. The front desk girls are so nice and helpful as well. I have forgotten their names, I'm sorry. The nurses Mary Ann, Ashlie and Millie are so kind and make you feel so comfortable and cared for. The ultra sound girl, Jennifer does such a fantastic job and really knows her stuff and I have usually gone to Moffitt for this kind of ultra sound and she is better, very gentle and didn't hurt me at all. Barbara and Javier go the extra yard to help you with insurance. They are really on top of things. I had a little trouble leaving a message on their phones one time and Javier took the time to listen and immediately updated and fixed the glitch in the system. He was happy to get my feed back. They are very fair and honest. They over charged me by accident and I would never have know but they pointed it out to me and made it right, right away. I have nothing to say but good things about this office. Dr. Torres is amazing and takes the time to answer any questions. She is very, very compassionate and knowledgeable. She had to do a biopsy on me at the hospital and I had the best experience I have ever had with the surgery. I had no infection or problems and she was so good I didn't even have to take any of the pain meds she prescribed for me. There is not one person in their office who doesn't go above and beyond for you. I have moved around a lot over the years and been to many doctor's offices and this one is by far the BEST!! I can't thank them enough for how they have treated me, with such kindness, professionalism, compassion, respect and knowledge.
Jeyra D.
Submitted 08/28/21
Dr. Torres is amazing. She looks at and explains everything. The staff was accommodating and cordial.
Jenny C.
Submitted 02/15/21
I was looking for a Dr that could explain to me and have the time, to talk about a embarrassing and uncomfortable situation I had. Finally I did find the Right Dr Wanda I. Torres, MD, had the time to explain and knew what my situation was informed me of a procedure. I went on with the procedure and can not be more thankful and express how I feel right now. I feel new again no more embarrassment! How thankful I am so thankful. Thank you so much Dr Wanda I. Torres,
Blanca M.
Submitted 09/02/20
I highly recommend Dr. Torres and Suncoast Women's care. I have been a long time patient and have had the Da Vinci robotic surgery as well. I have never experienced complications, infections or any issue with staff during my many years as a patient. Appointments run on time and all of my questions are answered which is very important to me.
Mary J.
Submitted 07/04/20
My waiting time was good; the doctor took time to answer all my questions.
Amanda J.
Submitted 06/05/20
She is the best obgyn that I have ever met. She makes you feel welcomed and like you can talk to her about anything. I loved my previous obgyn but since they closed I had to looked for another obgyn. I am so glad I found Chanel ! I have to drive 30 minutes to the office and I would do it all over again ! She is awesome at her job !
Amanda J.
Submitted 06/05/20
Honesty Chanel Blanchard is the best OBGYN that I have ever met. It was my first visit and I was a bit nervous changing obgyn but since mine close I had no other option. I drove 30 minutes to go see her and I would do it again ! She makes you feel so welcomed and like you can talk to her about anything ! So glad I met her !
Kelli C.
Submitted 02/28/20
I had an appointment with Chanel back on February 5th. I just want to say she is a very kind and caring person. I felt very comfortable with her.
Adriana L.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Wanda's attention is very pleasant, I am very grateful for her services
Amber G.
Submitted 01/29/20
Chanel is very kind and patient with any questions I have for her. I never feel like I'm rushed. I have been going to this office for 9 years. And absolutely love the staff.
Joann D.
Submitted 01/24/20
It was very informative the staff was very helpful and explained everything
Sandra T.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very nice and patient. Took her time and made me feel completely comfortable in an awkward situation.
Michelyn S.
Submitted 01/14/20
Suncoast Women's Care is the absolutely best GYN care center I have ever been to. The entire staff, Dr Torres, office, and medical assistants are congenial, professional compassionate and caring. Recently, my appointment with Chanel was excellent. She is experienced, considerate, compassionate, and a perfect NP for the job. I am confident when having treatment at SWC I will have will have a perfect experience and outcome to my GYN needs and treatment.
Rhonda G.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr Torres had an emergency at a hospital. I was informed right away. I chose to wait as she is the best! She came right zin and went to work
Brenda S.
Submitted 01/07/20
First visit with Chanel for wellness/pap. Very impressed. She was friendly, professional, easy to talk to, and informative. She entered room ABSOLUTELY prepared. It was apparent she had reviewed my chart and was knowledgeable about my past medical history. She came in with notes and reviewed/discussed everything with me. She answered all my questions. She provided me ample time, never made me feel rushed. I was very pleased.
Erica L.
Submitted 12/18/19
Staff was super friendly and helpful!!
Shirley H.
Submitted 12/16/19
Wait time was minimal. Everyone was very attentive & courteous.
Laurie C.
Submitted 12/11/19
Very personable and clean doctors office, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Dorothea D.
Submitted 12/06/19
Caring and understanding completely